14/02/2023 - 16:12 pm
News  >  Events

IAPA shortlist anounced

The shortlist for the International Awards for Powered Access (IAPA) 2023 has been announced, following a meeting of the judging panel. The IAPAs will be hosted alongside this year’s IPAF Summit, at the H4 Hotel Alexanderplatz, Berlin, Germany, on 20 April 2023.

The IAPAs are prestigious awards in the powered access industry. Winners will be announced on the evening of the IPAF Summit 2023 in Berlin on Thursday 20 April. The full IAPAs shortlist is as follows:

The Sustainability Award 

  • Haulotte, France
  • Genie, USA
  • MEC, USA
  • Palfinger Platforms, Germany

Access Rental Company of the Year 

  • Horizon Construction Development, China
  • Mills, Brazil
  • Nationwide Platforms, UK
  • Sunbelt Rentals, UK

Contribution to Safe Working at Height 

  • Manitou, France
  • Nationwide Platforms, UK
  • Protective Pty, Australia
  • Sunbelt Rentals, UK

Innovative Technology Prize 

  • Mateco, Romania – Trouble Shooting Ecosystem
  • Nationwide Platforms, UK – Harness On, Phase 2
  • Protective PTY, Australia – Scissor shield

Digital Development Award 

  • Alimak, Sweden
  • Digiquip, Norway
  • Nationwide Platforms, UK
  • Serious Labs, Canada

*NEW* Equality, Diversity and Inclusion (EDI) Award

  • Dayim Equipment Rentals­­­, Saudi Arabia
  • Vicky Allen – International Platforms, UK
  • Mills, Brazil ­­­

IPAF Training Centre of the Year 

  • Dayim Equipment Rentals, Saudi Arabia
  • Mills, Brazil
  • Nationwide Platforms, UK
  • Speedy Training, UK

IPAF Training Instructor of the Year 

  • Anna Sarah Costa Morais, Mills, Brazil
  • Gonçalo Pereira, Transgrua, Portugal
  • Uta Koch, Koch Arbeitsbühnen, Germany

Product of the Year – Self Propelled Booms & Atrium Lifts  

  • Almacrawler, Italy – Jibbi 1890 Primo self-levelling boom lift
  • Hinowa, Italy – Llightlift 40.18 spider lift
  • Manitou, France – 160 ATJ+e electric boom lift

Product of the Year – Scissor Lifts & Vertical Masts 

  • JLG, USA/UK – Power Towers Duo
  • MEC, USA – MMAE16 vertical mast lift
  • Skyjack, Canada – E Series vertical mast lift

Product of the Year – Mast Climbing Work Platforms (MCWPs)/Hoists

  • Alba-Macrel Group, Spain – PMH passenger & materials hoist
  • Maber Hoist, Italy – MBC2000 transport platform
  • Torgar, Spain – PW-18 mast climber
  • XL Industries, France – XE5 Top-Down Hoist

Product of the Year – Vehicle/trailer mounted

  • Elliott Equipment Company, USA – E150i truck mount
  • France Elévateur, France – UPTO 15 van mounted platform
  • Ruthmann Holdings, Germany – Steiger Ampero TBR 260 E truck mount
  • Palfinger Platforms, Germany – All Terrain Black Edition, Unimog mounted platform

IPAF/Access International Lifetime Achievement Award 
To be announced at the ceremony

New Issue

LHI April 2024

In this month's issue