29/01/2024 - 14:22 pm
News  >  Awards

Shortlisted revealed for IAPA 2024

The shortlist for the International Awards for Powered Access 2024 (IAPAs) has been revealed following a meeting of the judges in mid-January. Scheduled to take place on 14 March at the Scandic Hotel in Copenhagen, Denmark, the 2024 edition of the IAPAs promises to showcase the industry’s commitment to excellence, safety, sustainability, and innovation.

A panel of five industry experts shortlisted companies and individuals across their respective categories, with the celebratory evening scheduled to commence on 14 March. Winners will be announced following completion of the IPAF Summit.

The upcoming IPAF Summit and IAPAs 2024 present an opportunity for industry leaders to acquire knowledge, connect face-to-face, and celebrate achievements within the powered access sector. Jointly organised by the International Powered Access Federation (IPAF) and Access International, this event has now been firmly established as a key highlight in the industry calendar.

Peter Douglas, IPAF CEO & managing director, said, “The IPAF Summit and IAPAs are key in driving industry advancements, and we are very much looking forward to building on the success of Berlin in 2023. It’s a unique platform and we have had a superb set of entries across the various categories. I’m eagerly looking forward to the event in Copenhagen and welcoming colleagues from across the powered access industry.”


The IAPA 2024 shortlisted nominees are as follows:

Access Rental Company of the Year:

AFI-Uplift, UK

Dayim Equipment Rentals, Saudi Arabia

Kiloutou, France

Mills, Brazil


Contribution to Safe Working at Height:

Electroelsa – Parachute device

Gravity Joe – Pneumatic balancer

Haulotte – FASTN

Sunbelt Rentals – Projects & initiatives


The Sustainability Award:

CTE – MP 20 Ev

Dingli – ‘Future Factory’

Niftylift – Hydrogen-Electric (H2E)

Trackunit – Emissions Reporting


Digital Development Award:

Cramo – Equipment Pool

JCB – LiveLink

Kiloutou – YOUSE

Transgrua – QR/NFC equipment check


Equality Diversity & Inclusion (EDI):

Dayim Equipment Rentals





IAPA Innovative Technology Prize:

Dingli – BT44ERT

France Elevateur – Live line truck mount

Trackunit – Access Management System

Trojan Battery Company – AES batteries


IPAF member only categories

IPAF Training Centre of the Year:

HSS Training


Nationwide Platforms

Speedy Support Services


IPAF Training Instructor of the Year:

Brian Sneddon – Nationwide Platforms

Jose Ramon Etxebarria Urrutia – Plataformas Daryat

Peter Hazell – AFI-Uplift

Wagner Silva dos Santos de Andrade – Mills


Product of the Year Categories

Mast Climbers/Hoists:

Alimak – Vectio 650

Electroelsa – ELSA P46

Maber Hoist – Lift Shaft Hoist


Scissor Lifts & Vertical Masts:

Almac – Bibi 1090 Primo

Dingli – JCPT1612PA

Faraone – Elevah 6

Platform Basket – Heron 10


Self-Propelled Booms and Atrium Lifts:

Dingli – BT44ERT

Niftylift – HR15 H2E

Palazzani – TTZJ 58

Platform Basket – Spider 54

Teupen – LEO27GTplus



Palfinger – P 280 CK Edrive

Ruthmann – Steiger T 1000 HF

Socage – forSte 16A Speed

Versalift Denmark – V-200


IPAF/Access International Lifetime Achievement Award:

To be announced at the ceremony.

New Issue

LHI April 2024

In this month's issue