17/05/2023 - 13:25 pm

Jungheinrich Annual General Meeting 2023

At Jungheinrich’s Annual General Meeting on 11 March the company reported on a challenging but, very successful 2022 financial year. A dividend of 0.68 euro per preferred share and 0.66 euro per ordinary share was proposed.

Chairman of the board of management Dr Lars Brzoska looked back on the successful 2022 financial year – a year of growth that was sustainable in every way. “Jungheinrich closed the 2022 financial year with exceptional results, had a strong start to the current financial year and is looking forward to 2023 as a whole with optimism,” Brzoska said. The chairman of the board of management extended his gratitude to the entire Jungheinrich workforce, who made the fantastic company results possible with their exceptional commitment. Despite the major economic and geopolitical uncertainty, Jungheinrich is expecting to see further profitable growth for the Group in 2023. The shareholders followed the recommendation of the Board of Management and the Supervisory Board for a dividend payment of 0.68 euro per preferred share and 0.66 euro per ordinary share for the 2022 financial year.

At the end of the AGM, Hans-Georg Frey resigned from the Jungheinrich supervisory board. He had held the position of chairman of Jungheinrich’s supervisory board since 2019. Previously, Frey was chairman of the board of management of the Group for 12 years. Frey announced in September 2022 that he would be stepping down in order to spend more time with his family and on other projects. Representing the shareholder families, Wolff Lange praised Frey’s accomplishments for the Jungheinrich Group. The AGM elected Rolf Najork as a new member of the supervisory board. Rolf Najork, born in 1961 in Bergisch Gladbach, Germany, was the managing director of Robert Bosch GmbH from 2019 to the end of 2022, and CEO of Bosch Rexroth AG from 2016 to August 2022. Kathrin Elisabeth Dahnke was also elected to the Jungheinrich control committee after having been appointed to the supervisory board by court order as of December 2022. Born in 1960, the business economist was CFO of DMG Mori AG from 2010 to 2014 and currently holds other supervisory board positions for Knorr-Bremse AG, B Braun SE and Aurubis AG Rolf Najork was elected chairman of the supervisory board at a meeting of the board members held directly after the AGM. The supervisory board once again appointed Kathrin Elisabeth Dahnke as chairman of the Jungheinrich AG Finance and Audit Committee.

New Issue

LHI March 2024

In this month's issue